Reflections of a blogger #2

This is my 50th blog post!

Some time ago, I posted my reflections as a new blogger. You can read them here, but among other things, I talked about the fact that when I started, I had one reader and never imagined that I would ever have many more🙂

Now, 4 months later, I am addicted to blogging.  It’s an opportunity to express ideas and to experiment.  It’s a place to share new discoveries.  It helps me to clarify my thoughts.  It allows me to communicate great learning that happens at our school.  It’s a way to connect with other educators world-wide…

I have moved from this…

to this…


Why do YOU blog? …


7 thoughts on “Reflections of a blogger #2

  1. I started out blogging just as a reflection journal on a specific project and as a way to keep track of things I wanted to remember. I think part of the reason that I keep doing is that I find so many ideas and things that I want to keep track of. The blogging alliance has helped me to realize that the things I want to remember are good for other people too. I love the cartoon pictures above and can so relate to them.🙂

    Like

  2. I love your blogging cartoons, I think many of us can relate to the worries and questions about blogging, and can also relate to the absolute wonder that someone is reading our blog and does care about what we say. Congratulations on #50, I look forward to reading the next 50!

    Like

  3. Thanks Melissa, I forgot to include reflection and keeping track. Agree with both. Kelly, thanks for the endless support you give to all the bloggers in the alliance… I don’t know when you sleep!

    Like

  4. I only just started blogging (last week to be precise). I was inspired to start by a need to reflect (and rant) about a workshop I had attended. I was pleasantly surprised to have people read it and comment. At this point I relate best to the first cartoon.🙂

    Like

  5. Congratulations on your 50th blog post! Love your blogging cartoons!! I can identify with the first one. I started blogging in November because I had just finished uni and was beginning my journey as a new teacher. I wanted a place to reflect on my experiences teaching. I was also inspired by my PLN on Twitter. So many of the educators that I follow have fabulous blogs and I learn so much from them. I haven’t had much experience teaching, so I feel a little intimidated when I do get around to publishing a post. I think to myself….who would be interested in what I have to say??
    Love your blog and I’m looking forward to reading more.
    Louise

    Like

Leave a Reply

